EUD - EUDY MoU signed at EUDY GA 2012 in Sarajevo

16 Jul 2012

MoU signedThe extended EUD - EUDY Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) was signed at the European Union of the Deaf Youth (EUDY) General Assembly in Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina. The MoU intends to formalise the relationship between EUD and EUDY and its co-operation in the future. It was signed by both Presidents, Berglind Stefánsdóttir and Philippa Merricks via weblink. 

EUD Policy Officer Annika Pabsch attended the General Assembly (GA) as the official EUD representative. EUD and EUDY try to attend each other's GA's to strengthen its co-operation and be informed about the activities of the past and coming year.

The General Assembly (GA) saw the re-election of EUDY President Philippa Merricks and the election of three new Board Members. EUDY also launched its new website and accepted a new member: Estonia. This means EUDY now has 25 full members (YNADs - Youth National Associations of the Deaf).

The full Board now includes the following persons:
Philippa Merricks (United Kingdom), President
Dennis Hoogeveen (The Netherlands), Secretary
Alexandra Kotsaki (Greece), Treasurer
Delphine le Maire (Belgium), Board Member
Netta Keski-Levijoki (Finland), Board Member
Ronan Dunne (Ireland), Board Member
Ariane Gerber (Switzerland), Board Member

EUD look forward to working with EUDY in the coming years and wish the new Board and re-elected President all the best in its aspirations.

More information on EUDY can be found on its new website in International Sign and English at:

The full MoU can be downloaded here.